top of page

Leadership & Organization

The governing body of Pines Presbyterian Church is called The Session.  The Session is made up of our Pastor and 15 individuals elected by the congregation and ordained and installed to active service as Ruling Elders. Ruling elders are chosen by the congregation to discern and measure the congregation’s fidelity to the Word of God, and to strengthen and nurture the congregation’s faith and life.  The Session has responsibility for governing the congregation and guiding its witness to the sovereign activity of God in the world, so that the congregation is and becomes a community of faith, hope, love, and witness.  At Pines, the elders are organized into classes, with each class serving 3-year terms. Our current Ruling Elders are listed below.
Class of 2025

Susan Babineck

Sharon Dotson

Linda Johnson

Walter Penberthy

Chris Wolfe

Class of 2026

Linda Aldred

Shirley Bollich

Emily Gairo

Donna Partee

Tim Timmons

The Sessional Committees and their Moderators/Liaisons

Much of the work of the Session is conducted by standing committees, which are tasked with specific areas of administration, education, outreach and planning. The Sessional Committees and their Moderators/Liaisons are:
Class of 2027

Brad Hofstetter
Patsy Jackson
Ron Langston
Beth Patterson
Phil Wetz

Caring Ministries – Shirley Bollich
Christian Education – Leslie Friedrich
Congregational Fellowship – Marcia Welsh
Mission – John Work
Preschool – Emily Gairo
Property – Walter Penberthy
Staff – Linda Aldred
Stewardship – Linda Johnson

Worship – Patsy Jackson

bottom of page